Posted by: beansai | July 29, 2007

I’ve been thinking…

So I was reading through some of my old posts and one thing that I noticed was that I had mentioned one of my favorite categories of literature was 19th century British Lit. and yet I have never posted a review on any book that fits this category. So I will be coming up with one of those soon as well.

Another thing I have come to realize is that all the reviews I have done are positive reviews and everything I read, I strongly recommend to everyone else. Well that’s all good and dandy, but I felt that perhaps it is unrealistic to portray that I never read awful books or dislike anything. My plan from this line of thinking is to do a series of reviews on books to stay away from (unless you enjoy that style of literature, of course). So look for these coming up soon. I think I might go back and re-read some of my favorite Brit. Lit. so that way I have a fresh perspective on them and can give an effective review and hopefully convince a few people that this period of literature is not so much of a torture as many take it to be.

Responses

  1. Amazing writing! Maria


Leave a Reply

Categories

