Posted by: beansai | August 15, 2007

My goodies….

Well, when I learned that Apple was coming out with new keyboards I began considering ordering one. Then my buddies Polyvector and Skunkie both got one (Skunkie got her’s with her new iMac), so I got to take the new keyboard for a whirl (not literally, of course) and decided for sure that I was going to order one for myself. In the meantime I’ve considered purchasing the iWorks ’08, primarily for Pages. So, tonight I went ahead and ordered both of those. So I should be getting some fun stuff for my iMac before school starts.

Responses

  1. I love the new keyboard. it does take a few to get used to, but nothing more than at least an hour won’t fix. As for the new iWork, I haven’t played with it, but I saw it over your shoulder. it looks really nice. I know that I really like the updates with iLife ’08. 🙂

  2. I really liked the new Pages. It seems a lot more organized than the ’06 version and a lot more completed as a word processor. So, after playing with the trial for a few minutes last night, I decided that it was time to just invest in iWork, since I do a lot of word processing…makes me sound so boring…. and then keynote and numbers will just be bonus additions in case i ever need them in the future. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

