Posted by: beansai | August 18, 2007

One down…

Yesterday I got my iWorks and I went ahead and installed it on my Mac last night.  I didn’t get to use it much, but hopefully either today or tomorrow I will have the chance to play with it some more.  Now I’m just waiting on my keyboard and a book I ordered from Amazon, each of which has been shipped already.  The book is somewhere in town already, just hasn’t made it to my house quite yet and my keyboard is scheduled to arrive on Tuesday.  I am very excited about the keyboard.  Can’t wait to use my keyboard and iWorks at the SAME time.  🙂

UPDATE: When I got home this afternoon from work I had a surprise waiting for me. A new book from Amazon.com. My keyboard is still scheduled to be here on Tuesday, but maybe, maybe, it will get here on Monday 😀 I also went to Barnes and Noble and bought The Once and Future King by T.H. White that Skunkie had suggested to me. And lucky duck me, I found it for the same price as it was on Amazon.com, so I got it just as cheap without having to pay S&H and I didn’t have to wait to get it. All in all a good day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

