Posted by: beansai | September 20, 2007

Neglectful

I’ve been feeling a bit guilty and deprived in regards to my blog lately. I haven’t been around to post since school has begun and though I want to, I can’t seem to find anything to blog about. Not seriouslly anyway. I know, I know, I try to remind myself that this is just a blog and doesn’t have to be literary journal content all the time, but I have really wanted a place for myself to express this repressed literary angle of my life. Today though, as I was reading through the blogs of some of my friends, I found myself missing my own, sad, little, neglected blog as of late. I really want to pump some life back into it and I know toward the end of this month and into October I will have a lot coming up to write about, but for now I’m a bit stagnant…or more distracted. Sometimes I would just love to hang up the necessities of life on the coat rack that doesn’t exist in my apartment and focus on the aspects of life I really love. Like my family, friends (also my roommates), my dog (and my rommates’ dogs), the books I read, writing, artwork, learning (without the pressure of grades and unreasonable parental expectations), and stuff like that. But that will have to wait and as for now, I will make an effort to come around more often here on Lit Bit and at the very least entertain everyone (or no one) with the mundane details of my life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

