Posted by: beansai | September 21, 2007

Computer Goodness

I switched over to using an iMac last year around June/July, and I have been enjoying it since. I very rarely feel the need to fiddle with the desktop appearance of my Mac, but lately I’ve been itching to do more than just change my wallpaper everyday. So I have taken to learning the ins and outs of my Mac (slowly and falteringly and with some help from my friend Skunkie) in order to change the look of it all a bit. I started by learning to change my icons for the apps that I have permanently in my dock. Now I have the Shape Shifter program that allows me to change the theme. I also have Clear Dock that lets me adjust the dock’s skin. So without further ado, here is a new screenshot of my altered themes and icons:

I am using the Milk theme and all the icons were found either on MacThemes or Deviant Art. I know that the previews icon, the slurpee (which is taking place of my Vienna icon), and the mail icon are all by Jonas from MacThemes. The Safari icon I found on dA and the camera (which is Photobooth) I found on MacThemes as well, and finally the iChat icon I found on dA and it is actually intended to be an Adium icon. I’m sorry that I don’t remember the specific authors for most of them. If you’d like to know, just leave a comment and I’d be happy to actually make the effort and look them up again, since I at least have a general idea of where I found them. Well, enough blabbing, I am off to bed, because I have work tomorrow, yuck.

Leave a Reply

Categories

