Posted by: beansai | September 22, 2007

When will I ever learn…?

My schedule doesn’t generally recquire me to wake up early in the mornings during the week (though now that school has started this has changed as well), which means I often stay up fairly late…like 2-3am late, if not later, usually having time in the mornings to sleep in a bit. Then Friday night rolls around, and I can’t help but stay up with my roomies and watch movies, play video games, or simply piddle around on the computers.  It never fails that I stay up WAY too late and only end up with a few hours of sleep, since Saturday is my one day a week that I have to be at work by 7am. 

Will I ever learn to just go to bed early?  Probably not.  So instead I’m sitting here at work, barely functioning after only about 3.5hrs of sleep, wishing that I was in bed, but writing this instead on a broken monitor, that I am sure will blind me by next week.  But no matter, because all I can think about is the nap I would LOVE to take right at this moment.

UPDATE: Well, I didn’t take a nap today, though I was sorely tempted to once I got home from work. The thing is, I just can’t convince myself to sleep, when I know that I would be wasting one of my very few afternoons off during the week. So I sucked it up (and a couple cups of coffee supplied by Skunkie) and stayed awake. I’m afraid though, that I am occassionally incoherent due to my brain’s deprived rest circumstance, but I think I’ll make it through the rest of the evening, until a proper time to go to sleep comes along.

Leave a Reply

Categories

