Posted by: beansai | September 26, 2007

New Goals

I have decided to set myself some goals in regards to Lit Bit, because the reality of it is I enjoy doing this.  I also appreciate the sense of obligation it gives me to maintain it.  I must admit the little “blogstat” section in the back-end of Word Press also works as a motivator; seeing the daily views helps push me to do more, so that I entice more people to come look at my blog ( I like the mountain configurations of the graph, but even I know that a (high) plateau is better than the extreme highs and lows of the peaks). 

As a result of this, I’ve been doing some thinking and I have decided that my goal is to get out at least one review per month (for as long as school is in session at least and maybe more when it isn’t) and to post at least a couple of poems per month as well.  I might adjust these, depending on my work load with school and everything.  I don’t really imagine though that at least one review a month will be a problem.  Especially considering that I’m an English major and pretty much all I do is read.

I also feel like I should set some other goals, but I don’t know what they are yet.  I’ll think on it and update this if I come up with something else to strive for. 🙂

   


Leave a comment

Categories