Posted by: beansai | October 18, 2007

Hands On

Despite an alarmingly growing pile of school work that I need to address, I have been feeling rather fidgety lately (and certainly not motivated to tackle that pile).  So I’ve been going over in my head the different patterns I would like to crochet or knit. 

I think I am definitely going to start working on my crocheted stuffed bunnies and I’m also searching for a pattern for a dog sweater for our little chihuaha, because it is just getting too darn cold for him.  I can’t seem to find one that meets the requirments though (or is easy enough for my skill level, especially in knitting, which is what most of the patterns are for).  So I’m beginning to think I will have to make my own crochet pattern for him, which I could easily do.

So now, instead of thinking about the essays I need to write or the poems or the two books I need to read by next week, I am counting stitches and single crochets and double crochets in my head, and thinking of what measurements I need and it just keeps going in that strain. 

Perhaps it is the coming on of winter that has inspired this nesting instinct and need to bundle and warm everyone up.  Plus, there is yarn on sale at Michaels.  I need more yarn like I need another hole in my sock, but I figure that yarn doesn’t go bad and it’s nice to have a stockpile with a wide variety of options. 

I’ll also have to start back up on the hats I crochet as well as some of the blankets I’ve been working on for too long.  Once I have some of these projects finished up I will have to post some pictures of them.  But I never really know when they will get done, if at all, because of things like school and work, and then my laziness too.  😉

Responses

  1. Hahaha, I have forgotten all about the various hats and blankets you started last winter. Funny how that stuff is just out of mind once buried away in your room. Of course I have noticed the yarn balls slowly moving out into the livingroom. Even though we have lived with you for a year now (well almost) I am still not used to their being arts and crafts stuff around the house. You can tell how creative I and/or my family can be. 😉 I am sure Polyvector is used to that kind of stuff. At least more than I am.

  2. I know, I constantly have a list of projects running. I do that so I can pick one up and stop when I’m bored of it and move on to something else. Haha…I do tend to invade our common spaces with some of my projects…or all of them…haha. I try not to, but I’m hopeless. My pack-rat tendencies mean that my room is overflowing and I don’t have anywhere else to go…haha.

  3. Eh it happens. We overflow at times too. That’s what happens when you stick 3 pack rats in one apartment. I think we’re just a little more organized. Of course that’s just me being completely OCD. 😉

  4. I don’t have time to be OCD in the neat-freak-uber-organized department, but even if I did, I don’t think I would be, haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

