Posted by: beansai | November 2, 2007

November Screenshots

Here are my screenshots for the month of November:

This is my desktop with the wallpaper called Exotic…I think. I don’t rightly remember who it is by or its name, but if you need that information, just let me know and I can find it for you. This is my very first screenshot with the Leopard OSX installed on my iMac. So far I like it a lot. The dock is taking some getting used to, but all in all it isn’t too bad. I did already change out the running application indicators though, for ones I found on MacThemes2.

This is a screenie of Finder and it’s cool coverflow feature and Photobooth, which I, half-ashamed, must admit I love. πŸ™‚

This is a dashboard shot with a few of the widgets I typically have running.

This is a shot of my Spaces. I obviously don’t have them all in use at the moment, but so far I think it is a nifty little application.

Welp, I hope you enjoyed this month’s Screenshots. After using Leopard for awhile, I may get around to doing a semi-review of it. Or at least my opinion on it, because I am by no means technologically inclined enough to do a real review on computer goodness.

Responses

  1. Haha, I just noticed that you have your network widget turned around to hide your IP, but your iStat Pro widget is displaying your IP too and is not hidden. Just thought you would like to know.

    Your desktop looks really nice. I am loving Leopard. i think sometime later today I am going to upgrade the mini in the livingroom to Leopard as well.

    So tell me, are you really using allllllllllllllllllllll those spaces? I only see application windows on the first space. πŸ˜‰ I am still easing my way into Spaces. PolyVector has a pretty nice setup.

    My poor Dashboard is ing neglected right now. Ia m not sure what widgets I feel like using. Anyways, before this comment turns into mini paragraphs of nothing I think I am gonna head to bed. Maybe I’ll get my Nov. shots in sometime today.

  2. The funny thing is, I had that turned around for that reason when I first started and then thought to myself…nah, there isn’t any sensitive info on there….haha. Oh well now. I’ll just remember that for next time. LOL.

    Yeah, I know, it doesn’t look like I use all the spaces, but I actually do have all but one assigned to certain apps. For instance, I have a game space where I can play Quinn or MahJong and such. I also have a word processing space for my school work and poetry writing. I have another for music and another for photographs and one for movies stuff. Not that I will necessarily utilize each space regularly, but it’ll be nice to be semi organized.

    I really like Leopard too. Even the look of the dock is slowly growing on me. Especially after getting rid of the ugly blue-glowy-indicators. Yeah, you need to get your November shots up. You’ve gotten me into the habit and I like doing the monthly desktop postin’s. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

