Posted by: beansai | November 2, 2007

Up and coming

I do plan on doing a book review for this month.  I am sorry if you are sick of my Margaret Atwood reviews (I certainly hope you aren’t though), but I am going to be reviewing another of her works.  This month I will review The Handmaid’s Tale since we just finished reading it for class.  I may also review the book The Rape of Sita by Lindsey Collen if we finish it early enough this month.  

I am also going to try and keep writing and getting a few poems posted a month.  I’ve already got one up, just a little something  I wrote this evening.  Hehe, I hope you enjoy that as well as my November Screenshots.  That is all for now.  Hopefully I will be back soon enough with more goodness to post about.  🙂 

Responses

  1. I think doing a series of reviews of books by a single author has helped a lot. it keeps us focused on one kind of style and lets us get to know an author better instead of jumping around between.

  2. Hehe, cool beans. That’s also the way I like to read. I go on a kick of almost strictly one author so that I can get a real grasp of their style and range. Plus I like to know whether or not it is just a fluke that I liked one of their books or if they are good author throughout. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

