Posted by: beansai | November 13, 2007

My Tag Cloud

I have to say that the first time I ever really wanted to try tagging my posts was when I saw Skunkie and Polyvector’s tag cloud on Atomac.net. The only problem was that the look of tags on the theme I was using just didn’t work for me. They were too in your face and I found them horrendously annoying. So I decided not to pursue the tag factor.

I am happy to say though, with the commencement of this new theme, I gave tags another go. And guess what? I like them. I still don’t really care for their placement on the post, but I find this one a lot less annoying than the previous theme’s tags. So, now that I have gone through and tagged all my articles, I implemented the provided tag cloud widget by wordpress and voila! There toward the bottom of the right hand column is my beautiful tag cloud. I like it. I must admit it is a bit of juvenile obsession with the way the words are larger and smaller….yes, that is why I like it. It has nothing to do with its functionality, but with the aesthetics of it. I hope that my readers find my tag cloud visually appealing as well as useful.

Leave a Reply

Categories

