Posted by: beansai | November 19, 2007

Hmmm…

I’m a bit worried that I might not make my review quota for this month. I have been working on reviewing Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and I just can’t seem to nail it down. I probably have about six or so different beginnings to the review saved in my reviews folder. None of them fit the bill. I’m stuck in this place of giving too much or too little information. There only seems to be a narrow line to balance on and well, I’m top heavy. “Use the force April” comes to mind in this situation, but I just don’t have the goods. Wow, that was nerdy. Moving on. So I’m not sure I’m going to meet my book review deadline. This is something I find extremely frustrating. Especially with the fact that Thanksgiving Day is just around the corner…or more like a couple houses down the street from me, and I’m going to be out of town. Well, can’t I just write the review wherever I’m going?…sure maybe, but it likely won’t happen. So I’d rather have it done now, but after spending an hour and a half trying to write it prior to this post, I’m not sure it will happen. I may just have to set The Handmaid’s Tale aside and review something that I’ve read previously. This option feels like a cop-out and it annoys me. =/

Leave a Reply

Categories

