Posted by: beansai | December 11, 2007

Final Finale

Last night I was up until about 2 in the morning, topping off the last of my final papers for the semester. About 3am I finally got to sleep and in about 5 hours I was up. And what did I wake up to? My car looking like a lump of cotton thanks to all the snow that fell through the night and was still going. My plan had been to just hop on over to campus in my pjs, hand in my final papers and run back home to catch a bit more shut-eye. Welp, instead I bundled up, cleared off my car, fought the snow and traffic…and a process that should have taken only about 20 minutes or so, took over an hour. BUT I don’t care. You know why? Because I’m done with classes for the semester.

I finished up my poetry revisions and portfolio and turned that in last night during class and then this morning I turned in my last two papers that were due. That means a month off of no school, and two weeks of that month is no work! I’m so excited. Anyway, I just thought I would share the good news of end-o-semesterness. Hopefully, my roomies and I will get to go out to eat some Mexican food for dinner and celebrate with a little Xbox 360 goodness or something. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

