Posted by: beansai | February 24, 2008

Photos Phinally….

I just thought I would post a few pics of my spare room…it still isn’t put together all the way, but since I did get all my books on the bookshelves, I figured I would at least get a few photos up. Oh and my desk is in a few of the shots as well. I’m gonna make this quick because my pup wants to play…so here goes:

    

    

Once I get my room completely back together, which will simply take me getting to it and this room all the way put together, I might post some more pics…we’ll see.

Responses

  1. Hey, you got new shelves. They look nice.

  2. Hehe…they are actually the boards from the old shelves…minus the cinder blocks…and my dad had the awesome idea to get the stuff to mount them on the wall. We started off with just the two shelves and realized, I had too many books and shit for it, so we went back to home depot and were lucky enough to find the same exact boards and had them cut them down to the size we wanted. I’m very happy with how they turned out. It was nice to be able to reuse the boards instead of having to buy a whole new bookshelf. I was just sick of those cinder blocks. They’re still sitting in the room…I finally emptied the outside closet so I need to go stick them out there instead. 🙂

  3. Well that is pretty clever then. I really thought those were new shelves. They look really good. You should just toss the cinder blocks or go place them by a construction site (since they are always doing something over at NAU).


Leave a Reply

Categories

