Posted by: beansai | April 7, 2008

Journaling in the future?

    I was talking with my good friend Skunkie the other night, and she mentioned that she really enjoyed reading my journal entries. Even more than my reviews I’ve written. She liked the rawness of the journal entries and I completely agree. They are definitely written more from the analytical perspective of me as the reader. Did that make any sense? Anyway, we cotinued to chat about the different things I could do with Journal Entries once I am done with my Rhetoric class.

    While we were talking about my options, I came up with the idea of doing a series on whatever book I am reading/reviewing at the time. I will continue to do reviews and then I’ll have a series of journal entries that relate to the book being reviewed. That way, if you just want a general idea of what a book is like, then the review is a good source for that. If you want to know more about the literary aspects of it and how I responded to more of the details as a reader, then you’ll have the journal entries to refer to. Does this sound like a good idea? Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

Categories

