Posted by: beansai | April 11, 2008

Was just thinking….

    I was in a mood for change, so I went wandering through the available themes and stumbled across this one that I am using at the moment. It’s light and fresh, but I’m not sure. I’m not sure if it’s my style or maybe just a mood, but I would love some feedback. What do you say: keep it or change it back? Frankly there weren’t a whole lot of other options and I found this one to be the only one that I would even consider changing to from Beccary’s “Dusk” theme. Leave me a comment letting me know what you’d choose.

EDIT:  Welp, I lied. I found another theme that I think I am going to try for awhile. Once I discovered the awesomeness of custom headers a whole new world opened up for me. I need to get to sleep because I have to be at work in 6 hours, YUCK! I will probably post some screenshots of the different headers that I am considering using. The one I have up at the moment is a picture I took with an old cell phone, hence the quality of the photo. Though I actually like the graininess to it. Okay, that’s all for now. Let me know what you guys think. Hopefully tomorrow evening I will get more stuff up…hopefully, but I do have a BUTTLOAD of homework to do this weekend, so I may not get to it for a couple more weeks. Sad, I know.

UPDATE:  I’ve decided to use this theme that is currently up. It is called Connections by Patricia MΓΌller. I’m still not entirely decided on my custom header for the time being. I’m just going to use this one for now and if I still can’t decide for sure in a couple of days, I will post the screenshots of the other ones I am seriously considering. Hope you like the new theme. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. This is a tough choice. I like the navigation menus better on this theme (Blix by Sebastian Schmieg), but it burns my eyes!

  2. Well burny eyes just isn’t any good. Last thing I want is retinal damage for my readers. πŸ™‚ I was having fun with the custom header though…omg so cool and I never knew it before.

    EDIT: There, back to “Dusk” for the time being. I may see if I can find something else…OMG I am not editing this entry again…damn typos

  3. Yeah I was watching you play with that. I think a light colored theme would be a good change for Lit Bit.

    BTW, you still have a link to your dA profile here… πŸ˜›

  4. I know, I haven’t gotten around to removing it…I was gonna do that tonight, but got distracted by the custom header. πŸ˜€

  5. This is another theme I’ve considered, but I HATE how the tag cloud goes over it’s space….hate hate hate it! This one is by Beccary too.

  6. Ah, well makes sense!

    This other “Beccary” theme is alright, except the menus (particularly the tags) display funky in Safari. :/

  7. haha just saw you mentioned the same thing about the tags….I think i will meet you on messenger instead of this comment tag thing. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

