Posted by: beansai | April 24, 2008

Crunch Time

    It has come to that time in the semester, when there are only a couple of weeks left. Yup, that’s right, just a couple of weeks and my motivation is lagging and everything else in life just keeps seeping in when I’m not ready to deal with it all. My poor brain is ready to implode, tumbling out of my nostrils in an ashy heap to the floor. And why is it that all of a sudden, the last week of school is no longer meant for finals, but the week before is. What happened to Reading Week, our week of study to prepare for finals? Where has that luxury time gone? Too busy chasing tails are we?

    I’m so exhausted. I could barely convince myself to get up today, even with the threat of missing an exam if I didn’t wake up. My limbs were heavy and lifeless. My neck could hardly support my head and my eyelid muscles were worthless. I’m doing a touch better this evening, though still ridiculously tired for no real reason. No physical reason anyhow.

    At this point I’m just trying to end the semester on as good of terms possible. I feel like I put all my energy in early on in the semester and now I’m starting to drag, having a hard time keeping up. Oh well I guess. Such is school life. I’ll let you know how it turns out in a couple of weeks.

Responses

  1. Ahhh brings back memories of my school days! The start of the school year you were all pumped and full of energy and able to take on anything… by the end you feel like collapsing and just about to burn out :(…. I wish the same thing didn’t happen in UNI as well aaargh…

    Anyway, hope it all works out 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

