Posted by: beansai | June 27, 2008

Waiting for that dryer ding…

I figured I would take a few minutes while I’m waiting for a load of laundry to finish drying, and give a quick synopsis of the hectic-ness that has gotten in the way of my lit-bit-ing. I’ve been having a few computer problems lately, and while my computer is still working, it isn’t quite up to par. I’ve tried a few different solutions so far (a couple of them recommended by pros), but they haven’t been fixes. While some of the solutions help, the problem hasn’t been entirely pin-pointed. So my friend Skunkie and I are hopefully going to do more testing this weekend and work out some theories of ours (errr, mostly hers to be honest, cause I don’t know what they hell I’m doing) and see if we can at least find some common ground in the cause of the symptoms my computer is having. As a result of this, I haven’t spent much time on my computer. The frustration levels this causes has pushed me into excessive vegging sessions in front of the television after a long day of work.

I’ve also been preparing to head out of town for the Fourth of July to spend with my parents. As well as doing things like getting my eyes checked (and new glasses ordered), taking my pup to the vet and groomers, and generally spending more time out of doors now that the weather has been so beautiful lately. I haven’t been reading quite as much as I had planned for the summer, but I have read quite a bit (though not everything will be reviewed) and hope to fit more in before classes start back up at the end of August. If I can manage to read a book a week until then, I will have plenty to write about on Lit Bit. As usual I feel like I’m playing catch up when it comes to my literature related posting, but hopefully I will get there soon enough. Well, I’m off to fold and hang up some clothes and then off to bed, I’ve got work early in the morning tomorrow.


Responses

  1. I just saw your Tweet about how your iMac is all better now. Congratulations! It’s nice to have a nice, healthy computer to work with.

  2. Thank you! It definitely is awesome to have my computer back up and running properly. I was starting to get really worried when nothing we tried seemed to work. I’m still working on getting everything back to normal, but it’s coming along nicely. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories