Posted by: beansai | November 6, 2008

November Reading

     Sorry my Book Club buddies. I have been extremely busy lately, what with the crunch time of classes and trying to prepare for applying to grad schools and other such time/mental consuming stuff. I had tried to post the other day the information for November’s book, but WP app on my iPhone swallowed the post into nothingness. So here goes…a little late, I know….

     This month we are reading “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance” by Robert Pirsig. The first meeting will take place on Friday November 14, 2008 at 8:30 P.M. MST (-7 GMT). Read through Chapter 18 by the 14th of November. Then finish the second half of the book by the 30th of November. If you end up a little bit behind because of my delay in getting this information out, don’t worry, we’ll deal with that as it comes. I know this is a lot more to read in one go, but the book is a quick read, so it should go by fairly fast.

Responses

  1. Thanks for getting this up! Since I wasn’t able to attend the last meeting I didn’t know when the meet was going to be or what chapter we were supposed to read to. I just knew the book. Thanks again bean!


Leave a Reply

Categories

