Posted by: beansai | March 3, 2009

March Book Reading

     Not only have I been negligent about my general Lit Bit postings these past couple of months, but I have also been lacking in my Book Club posts. I’m going to remedy this now.

     So far we have read Out of Poverty by Paul Polak, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance by Robert M. Pirsig (highly recommended), Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling (I personally recommend the entire series), and the club just finished reading Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison in honor of Black History Month (another good book I would recommend).

     That brings us up to the month of March. We are currently reading The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks. If you can get a copy, go ahead and start reading. By the first meeting on March 15th you need to read up to the section On The Attack which is essentially the first half of the book. We will have our online discussion in an IRC chat at 8:30 P.M. MST (-7 GMT). If you go here you will be able to access an online IRC client or you can use a desktop client (I personally use Colloquy on my iMac). The chat server we use is chat.zoite.net and the chat room name is #lit-bit. As always, if you have any problems or need help getting to the discussion feel free to leave a comment here or leave me tweet.

     For the month of April it has already been decided that we will read the book Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh. If you have any recommendations, feel free to leave a comment at any time. I’m gonna make my way on over to update our list of potential books to read. Hope to see more and more people at the Lit Bit Book Club discussions. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

