Posted by: beansai | June 30, 2010

Absence

     While I have been in the UK working on my Masters, I haven’t posted on Lit Bit at all, but now that I’m getting ready to head back to the States and take a break from school, I figured now was a good time to at least do some minor maintenance on Lit Bit. I went ahead and changed the theme and header. I rather like them, but I still want to know what you think. For the next couple of months (even though I’ll be back in the US) I am going to be working on my dissertation and poetry portfolio for my MA, so I still won’t post any reviews or start the club up again, but after I’m done with all that and settled once again, I’ll hopefully be able to pick back up where I left off. On the upside, I have a stock pile of books that I have read this year that I could do reviews for, so yay!

Responses

  1. Really dig the new theme (much easier to read) and the header really fits the vibe. Nice choices.

    • Yay! Glad you like it and that it’s easier to read! I really like it too. This theme makes me feel calm and happy. I figured it was about time I get some kind of bookish header going. Glad I remembered I had taken some pics on campus one day and that some statues held books. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

