Posted by: beansai | April 17, 2008

It’s my party…

    My mama is coming into town tomorrow. She’s coming to spend the weekend with me to celebrate my 24th birthday. OMG I’m almost half a century old, but I don’t mind. I feel like part of me stopped revolving around the sun at 16. So it’s just a number to me. Although I’m sure my mom will not fail to remind me that we are both getting older and if I’m ever going to get married and have kids, I should really start working on it. I’m not gonna go there.

    Naturally this means that I won’t be around much while she’s in town. Between work, school, homework, and hanging out with my mom, I probably won’t have much time to blog. I really am sorry. Especially since I’ve been so neglectful lately. Honest, if I had the time I would have posted tons more reviews. Sadly though, I haven’t been able to muster the mental energy. Even with books that I’ve read this semester I haven’t found the time to get the reviews out. Shameful, I know. I promise though, this summer I will have a bit more time. It’ll be minus school. So I’ll just have to crack down and double up on review posting along with all the other kinds of nonsensical posts I do.


Leave a comment

Categories